Skip to content

April 7, 2010

1

An Easter Cryptic – a first attempt at going solo

by quaesitor

I’m clearly a peculiar type, as a few are in the habit of reminding me. But over the Easter break, I’ve been fiddling around with my own cryptic crossword. When we lived in Uganda, I had a couple of crazy American interns (you know how you are), and we created a few together. But this is the first attempt flying solo.

Some of the clues are clearly rather inelegant – but I’m quite pleased with one or two, although I do say so myself. You can decide which are which…

Enjoy. I’ll post the solution in a few days…

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

